Your student email/Office 365 account will remain active for two years after the completion of your last class. After two years of non-enrollment, your account will be deactivated. Messages from deleted accounts cannot be retrieved. If you have mail that you want to keep, you will want to forward to a personal account. Any documents saved to OneDrive should also be saved elsewhere. Students will receive an email alert informing them of the pending deactivation 60 days prior to that action being taken.