Office 365 (Outlook 2013 / 2016 / 2019 for Win) - Delete a Calendar

Any calendar you’ve created in Outlook can be deleted except the primary Outlook calendar, which is used to keep track of meeting requests that you send and accept as well as appointments and events you schedule. Additional calendars that you open, such as shared or team calendars can be deleted and removed from the folder pane and the Calendar.

Delete a calendar:

1. In Calendar, in the Folder Pane, right-click the name of the calendar that you want to delete.
 
2. Click Delete Calendar.

3. To confirm the deletion, click Yes.


Delete a shared, team, group, or Sharepoint calendar:


1. Right-click the calendar, and then click Delete Group or Delete Calendar.

Outlook asks you if you want to remove the group or calendar, and move its contents into the Deleted Items folder.
 
2. Click Yes to confirm the deletion.

The calendar is removed from the folder pane and no longer appears in the Calendar. Because you were viewing a copy, the source calendar remains intact and only your copy gets deleted.



Tech Service Desk: Contact and Hours

In-Person Assistance: 10 a.m. - 2 p.m., M-F, room A184

Phone/Virtual Assistance: 217-353-3333 * techhelp@parkland.edu

Fall/Spring: 7:30 a.m. - 6:00 p.m. M-Th. / 7:30 a.m. - 5:00 p.m. Fridays

Summer: 7:30 a.m. - 6:00 p.m. M-Th